Into The Ether (2009)

Released: October 19th 2009

Catalogue: F2/200909

  1. Kings Of Sin
  2. Feathers
  3. Paper Tiger
  4. Into The Ether
  5. Granite Man
  6. Sons Of Tomorrow
  7. Black Dahlia
  8. Valerie
  9. Victims
  10. The End
  11. Curtain


It's been two years since Steve Thorne's Emotional Creatures Pt 2 was released and apparently Into The Ether has suffered from many frustating delays - but it has definitely been worth the wait. Those who enjoyed Steve's previous two releases will find this to their liking but this really does deserve a wider audience. The album is graced with appearances from some well known musicians from the current progressive rock world such as John Mitchell (Arena, It Bites) Nick D'Virgillo (Spock's Beard), Gavin Harrison (Porcupine Tree)and many others. Despite the line-up this album is not overtley progressive rather a collection of a set of well crafted songs from an excellent singer/songwriter with some prog elements. Current favourite tracks of mine include Feathers, Granite Man and Sons of Tomorrow, although there is not really a bad track on the album. Well worth 5 stars.








Steve Thorne endorses Elixr Strings

elixir logo